Isla Vista Chapter

Our Team

The Isla Vista Surfrider Club is an organization run by UC Santa Barbara students dedicated to the protection of our coasts. Check updates on our social media or contact us for internship opportunities and other ways to get involved!

Executive Board

President: Hannah Dayton

Administration Manager: Cali Brannan

External Affairs Manager: Noah Mayne

Internal Affairs Manager: Daniela Laborinho Schwartz

Treasurer: Annika Kao

Blue Water Task Force

Chairs: Kassandra Cook & Shey Dorji

Mia Lombardo

Lilly Witonsky

Claire Anderson

Skye Schoenhoeft

Rise Above Plastics:

Chair: Taylor Roe

Amelia Armstrong

Kate Thomas

Mika Leslie

Mackenzie Bland

Jordan Whiting-Morales

Julia Santos

Jesse Brodkin

Griffin Chen

Kela Megorden


Chair: Cece Stage

Jules Little

Mila Berntsen

Lauren French

Sam Winner

Lily Carbullido

Jack Hayward

Concert For The Coast

Chair: Fredi Weitzel

Claire Igawa

Hanna Sheehan

Melody Nunez

Zach Winner

Cassidy Fragakis

Drey Lubin

Communication and Marketing

Chair: Keilani Snyder

Rachel Deng

Jordan Whiting-Morales

Adam Perez

Gigi Jackson

Katie Schooter


Rachel Deng

Hannah Dayton

Cali Brannan